Your CONCRETE LEVELING Experts!

A-1 Concrete Leveling Central PA Reviews

Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 20 customer reviews. — Leave a Review

Review:

09/19/19

WOW!! Keystone Foundation Repair exceeded my expectations. Their estimator - Jeff- was met by my listing agent who said he was prompt, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. Because I was on vacation, they worked with me and the realtor to get the proposal approved and the job on their schedule. Then, to my surprise, they had an opening and could do the work before I returned. When I got home, the job was complete. There was no sign in the rest of the house, which had newly installed light colored carpeting, that they had even been there. The basement looks great. Monday at the office, Jeremy explained the process to me, reviewed the warranty and answered all my questions. Everyone from KFR that I worked with was courteous, professional and VERY customer focused. I would highly recommend Keystone Foundation Repair.

Review:

09/19/19

I just had Keystone Foundation repair the corner foundation of my garage that was sinking. They used two helical piles to lift and stabilize the foundation and bring the block together. They finished by re-pointing the block. What a great job Chris and Glen did. They answered every question I had and cleaned up very well when they were done. It looks great. I would recommend Keystone Foundation for all of your foundation and construction needs.

Review:

09/19/19

I had Keystone Foundation Repair come out to a listing of mine to evaluate the garage to see if it had any structural concerns. After Jeffrey did a thorough evaluation it was found that the garage was structurally sound and that a small portion of the pad of concrete at the garage door had sunk a little bit. I am very pleased with their work ethic and appreciate that they were on time and there when they said they would be. I would recommend Keystone Foundation Repair in the future and will be using the company again if in the future I am in need of assistance.

Review:

09/19/19

Talk about honoring Commitment to their Customer! Keystone installed carbon fiber reinforcement to a 28-foot basement wall that had developed cracks. Eight months later, the wall severely pushed in and nearly collapsed, immediately rendering our home uninhabitable. Keystone responded the same-day, and they honored the warranty on their product. Additionally, (and equally as important) they went the extra mile to honor their relationship with us by not only assuring the safety and security of our home, but by also taking the time and effort to assure our peace of mind with the recovery and restoration effort. When you’re panicking about a catastrophic issue with your most prized asset, it’s so comforting to have a team of experts on your side backing their product without hesitation. If you’re on the fence about who to hire for your repairs, consider Keystone…I promise that you won’t regret having this team behind you!

Review:

09/19/19

Andrew and Mitch came (towards the end of a long day for them) to look at some big cracks in one of our walls. They looked at the entire house just to be sure, then explained that the cracks were due to normal settling and not a serious structural issue. They explained exactly what was happening with our wall, they did NOT try to sell us any work, and they didn't charge a thing. We are relieved and VERY grateful. If we ever have concerns about our foundation/structure in the future, we'll call them first.

Review:

09/19/19

Jeff was awesome! Very knowledgable and informative. Best news is turns out our house is solid!!! Thanks Keystone!

Review:

09/19/19

I ran into an issue with my refi and needed foundation inspection before the bank would let me close. You guys called be back late in the afternoon on Friday and were super accommodating getting me set up with an appointment. Andrew Grey stopped out to provide the inspection and letter. His turn over time on that was perfect. He also gave me some rough bids on a few concrete repair jobs that I was interested in. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would certainly recommend you guys to anyone who needs some concrete work! Thank you!

Review:

09/19/19

Keystone Foundation Repair is amazing. They've inspected two of our houses now and every time they go deep into detail explaining what exactly is happening with water, mold, drainage, etc. It's very clear to me that Keystone is in the business of trust. I've never felt pressured to make unnecessary repairs or up-sold to more expensive treatments. Instead, I've only been given matter of fact explanations for what's going on with the properties and reasonable offers for solutions. I highly recommend their services.

Review:

09/19/19

Andrew was very professional and thoroughly explained the solutions that were needed to ensure the structural integrity of our basement walls and chimney. The team that came to do the work was courteous and respectful. I would recommend keystone foundation repair to my friends and family they do excellent work.

Review:

09/19/19

Mr. Gray was referred to me by my real estate agent. Turned out to be a fantastic referral. I know what Im looking at with most things house construction related but when it came to a 227 year old stone foundation and walls, I needed help as I was far out of my lane. Andrew was fantastic. It was clear he truly loves his work and cared about my house. He took his time to really inspect and study everything that I had going on. Bottom line, I would not hesitate to use him for any project where I needed his expertise. You can tell that fundamentally he is just "good people" so you are in great hands with him.

Review:

09/19/19

Andrew inspected the basement of our 100-year-old farmhouse and attic and we were very impressed with his knowledge and expertise. Very friendly and gave us great suggestions on how to properly fix a few areas that were deficient. Thank you! I would recommend this firm to anyone.

Review:

09/19/19

Keystone Foundation Repair was hired to come out and repair a block foundation wall that developed a crack and bow. Crew was here on time, worked quick and cleaned up after they were done. I called back a week later out of an abundance of caution over a concern about how some of the bracing that was installed. Andrew, the original estimator and project manager for project, came out and documented the bracing, and agreed that there were some improvements that could be done. In addition, while adding extra bracing, he found some workmanship (unnoticed by me) that could have been done better, and took care of it as well on the spot, all under the lifetime warranty that KFR provides. While I hope to never call for foundation repair service again, if I have to, I would use Keystone Foundation Repair without hesitation.

Review:

09/19/19

Andrew Gray and Keystone Foundation Repair do a fantastic for all structural problems. They are fast, easy to communicate with, and extremely thorough and fair.

Review:

09/19/19

Great organization here, Andrew spent way more time with us than he had to looking over everything with our project. Great experience!

Review:

09/19/19

Mr. Wright was professional, polite and on time for our appointment. We needed an estimate. He was very informative and helpful when we had questions. I could not have asked for better service.

Review:

09/19/19

I contracted with Andrew Gray of Keystone Foundation Repair to come lift our sunken front porch slab, and was told that it would be a relatively easy and routine job to lift the slab about 8 inches. It wound up being a nightmare situation, but not because of anything that the workmen did. In fact, the crews spent two full days valiantly trying to lift the slab using first foam and then composite, but to no avail. (They had easily and successfully lifted a sidewalk of ours without issue, but the porch slab would not budge.) Andrew apologized profusely and said he would not charge us a single dime for the two days of work, including the unrelated sidewalk repair, because he hadn't been able to accomplish what he promised, even though it was due to circumstances beyond his control. Furthermore, he personally came back to our house a number of times after that, at zero expense to us, to make us whole--scrubbing, cleaning, and power washing on his own time. He handled the whole situation extremely professionally and scrupulously, striving to make sure we were completely satisfied. I would definitely recommend Andrew and his company to anyone who needed foundation repair! This company is most certainly trust-worthy and notable!

Review:

09/19/19

If you have any concerns with your foundation or know you need work done, call them!!!! We had Andrew from Keystone come out and do an analysis and quote of a home we we're hoping to purchase in Gettysburg. We got so much more than we expected. He took the time to explain the structural issue, but also told us so much about the very old home we we're going to purchase. The quote we received and his knowledge helped us to purchase the home with confidence his team could fix it! After all that we asked Andrew to schedule for two days after closing, he made it happen no questions asked. He even personally called and texted me leading up to the job in regards to some other work we needed done and kept me in the know the entire time. When the day of install came, he was on time, very professional and courteous and got work to immediately. The work got completed a little later in the day than Andrew planned, but no complaints and he even took time to take a ton of photos of the four Pattress plates installed in the exterior wall and text them to me to review the work while I was at work myself. The work was done very well, the follow up from Andrew was great and my wife and I are very happy and relieved to know this work is completed properly with a great warranty. Keystone was superb in all dealings and I recommend them if you need foundation help. Spend the extra few dollars and go with them, the work speaks for itself!

Review:

09/19/19

After a not so great Home inspection we were told to have the basement check by Keystone Foundations Repair Inc for an estimate. Andrew Gray showed up and was very through and professional. It helped us make our decision on whether to buy the house or not. Thank You so much. I would highly recommend this company.

Review:

09/19/19

We had a water seepage problem, which was not solved completely after Keystone Foundation Repair. They are now working with us and hopefully the repair will be completed satisfactorily.

Review:

09/19/19

When we were selling our home, and a home inspector noted a bow in our basement wall. He recommended we call Keystone. They gave a free estimate for carbon reinforcing straps. The repair came with a transferable lifetime warranty that we could put in the buyers name after the sale. The whole process only took a day, and allowed us to proceed with the sale.

BEAUTIFUL CONCRETE STARTS WITH A FREE EVALUATION

CALL 717.243.2040 > START QUOTE ONLINE >

A-1 CENTRAL PA / MARYLAND
Featured Team Member

ScottNye
Scott Nye - General Manager

As General Manager at A-1 Central PA/Maryland, Scott knows everything about everything when it comes to concrete leveling and foundation repair. He has been with A-1 since 2005 and keeps things running smoothly, and everybody where they need to be to get the job done right and on time.

MEET THE WHOLE TEAM >
A-1 Concrete Leveling, Inc.
(888) 675-3835
388 S. Main St. Suite 402b,
Akron, OH 44311